I’m on to you

You don’t fool me, grumpy cat.

You wriggle away when I try to hug you, you don’t come when I call (except during meal times–but of course), and you run out of the house every chance you get (and you know the sweet spot under the car where my arms can’t reach you). But you also shadow me around the house, and when you meow to let me know that you’re “allowing” me to rub your tummy, I can see right through you.

Today was another migraine day, which kept me marooned on the couch, and despite the pain, I couldn’t help but smile when you snuggled next to me to sleep on my foot. You love me after all, don’t you?

20121104-180343.jpg

Leave a Reply

